Our Structure

Our internal structure is shown, in a simplified way, below. Any questions, don't hesitate to get in touch.

The Energy Traders Europe Board is made up of elected representatives from our Member Companies and co-opted members of the Secretariat Team and steers all of our work. It is currently chaired by Giusi Squicciarini, Shell.

5 Committees coordinate our work. These are:
  • The Legal Committee, Chaired by Michaela Duve
  • The Gas Committee, Chaired by Doug Wood
  • The Electricity Committee, Chaired by Jerome Le Page
  • The Market Supervision Committee, Chaired by Karl-Peter Horstmann of RWE
  • The Operations Committee, Chaired by Dominik Stein of RWE

A series of Task Forces and Working Groups working under the guidance of the Committees to tackle issues at national, regional and pan-European level. These groups adapt regularly in response to Member Priorities and the key issues of the day.

Need more information?

Please get in touch.